Allow me to introduce myself!

My name is Hannah, and I am currently a student at Goldsmiths, University of London. I am studying for my MA in Promotional Media: Public Relations, Marketing, and Advertising. I will graduate in August 2017 (if this dissertation doesn’t flatten my will to live–kidding), and am looking to jumpstart my career in PR.

I hail from Washington, D.C., but am looking to stay in London (we seem to have elected a crazy person for president). London is my absolute favorite city in the world, and it is the center of the communications industry. I am looking to do some real creative work in such a progressive environment.

My interests mainly focus on social justice, feminism, women’s rights, and equality, and my dream is to work for a non-profit or NGO that embraces these ideals, but I am ready to throw myself full steam ahead with any project that comes my way. I am always the first to volunteer to get the hard work done and offer my thoughts on how we can do it better.

This website, I hope, will be a platform for me to add my voice to the discussion. I will post my thoughts on public relations topics and trends, but also on social and political situations as appropriate. I am very keen on the intersection of politics, PR, and gender.

Please contact me using the “Contact Me” tab if you have an opportunity on which you would like to work with me. I am interested in freelance work of any type, as I am proficient in copywriting, editing, strategic planning, and crisis and reputation management.

Cheers!

